eCommunism

By Fred Ackourey

Social Media Considerations for Digital Sales Construction

For some social media yields poor sales results, when for others its their bread and butter. In part 2 I will show you how I have found conversion success when using social media marketing as part of a marketing mix to construct online sales.  If you haven’t, please read part 1 of this series as it sets up my definitions.

If you know me or follow this blog you know I am a multichannel marketer.  I believe (as you should) sales don’t happen in one place and last click conversions are a very short sighted way of seeing your market.

In real life sales are constructed using multiple channels of communication, both on and offline.  A small business’ path to conversion can go something like this, words in red represent a customer touch point or point of communication along the…

View original post 1,380 more words

